top of page

Indigenous Land Acknowledgment

Our team will guide your organization in developing a respectful land acknowledgment that honors the traditional stewards of the lands in your area. To guide the learning of creating a meaningful land acknowledgment, we utilize Poka Laenui's Five Phases of Decolonization:


1) Rediscover and Recover

2) Mourning

3) Dreaming

4) Commitment

5) Action


In this customized training session, we will dive into the history of colonization and our place within that history. Empathy is integral to society and community functioning gracefully. Therefore, we will engage in the stories of pre-colonial contact and the impact of colonization delivered by local tribal members. We'll end our time together with a working draft of the organization's land acknowledgment.


To understand more about the importance of an Indigenous Land Acknowledgment, click here to read the article. 

bottom of page